Ministry of Economy, Armenia

The Ministry of Economy of the Republic of Armenia is the legal successor of the Economic State Committee of the Republic of Armenia, which was formed in 1990, after the reorganization of State Planning Committee of the Soviet Socialist Republic of Armenia.

There are 22 structural and 3 separate departments in the organizational structure of the Ministry of Economy of the Republic of Armenia. Also, 4 state organizations and companies operate within the Ministry’s system.