PPP Unit – Ministry of Finance Trinidad and Tobago

The PPP Unit was established in the Ministry of Finance , Investments Division, in August of 2011 as part of an initiative to promote public private partnerships for infrastructure in Trinidad and Tobago.

Through the National PPP Policy that was approved by Cabinet on May 31, 2012, an institutional framework for the development and implementation of project through the PPP modality was established. A PPP Ministerial Committee established to oversee the development and implementation of PPP project.